How I Am Bread Saved My Family

Thank God weekend finally arrived. Like most weekday 9-5 heroes I know, I start to look for things to do right after I clock out work on Friday. Netflix? TV? Eating out? Watch a movie? Gosh the choices are too many. Then I stumbled on a Youtube video of a game review which gives me the best idea for the weekend.

“I am Bread” by Let’s Play

The game is about the epic journey of a regular bread to becoming a toast. I had to read that description twice to get just how epic it is for me to try it out. Seeing Gavin and Michael had so much fun in the video seal the deal for me to get the game to play together with my family. After all, like Josh Bixler from Flite Test said it, “The family that plays together, stays together.”

The camera control may be a little awkward at first, but we get used to it pretty quickly. With four of us playing in front of our computer, it’s almost like playing Twister with fingers as each of us handles specific sets of button.

Winner

I am bread
I am bread on Steam
Runner Up

Do nothing
Do nothing
Require some brain power to do. Rewards may be getting an epic fun experience of toasting a simulator bread. Relatively easier to do. Rewards may be getting some clarity in your mind.
Cost $12.99 Cost $0

Both are decent choice for a weekend thing to do.

Both take time.

While doing nothing may save me $12.99 and possibly clear up my head meditatively, I prefer spending some quality time actively playing with my family. And yes, playing is much better than passively watching tv, eating out, etc. Because why? “Family that plays together, stays together.” – Josh Bixler from Flite Test

I am Bread on Steam.com Do Nothing

Steam is the best platform (probably the only platform) to download the game.

Pro tip: Make sure your computer can run the game by checking the minimum requirements of the game.

Have a good weekend.


I am Bread Part 2 by Let’s Play

I am Bread Part 3 by Let’s Play

 

Leave a Reply

